Murder on the Orient Express (1974)

This is going to be a short review because I’ve just not got much to say on this film.

One thing I can say is this another exception in my collection; I do not really own any other plain mysteries, and certainly the name Agatha Christie can hardly be associated with much else.

The cast is pretty damn good and a lot of the dialogue has wonderfully sparkling wit. Lumet, as is pretty much usual, directs quite well and the whole thing comes together wonderfully.

It does hold one of the best “How it happened…” endings I’ve seen in some time, and of course the ending is rather a whopper.

A solid film but nothing I am amazingly excited about…

Leave a Reply

