I Never Strayed from You My Dear, but You Suspect I’m Somewhere Else

Just for fun, my planned reads for the week, outside new issues:

I’m already almost done with it, but Peter David’s The Atlantis Chronicles is definitely on the bill, to be shortly followed by Aquaman: Time and Tide, like, you know, it’s supposed to be. Then, of course, Peter David’s Aquaman “proper”.

I just read Scarlet Spider #3, as it came in the mail today, putting me one issue away from completing the series (and also tying a bow on Venom, as it’s an issue from the admittedly “meh” Minimum Carnage storyline–but, hey, at least it isn’t Maximum Carnage.)

I finished Justice League International (as in, the one that came out of Justice League and precedes Justice League America) and am thus in a place to begin both Justice League Europe and Justice League America (note: no “of”).

I just got in Peter Parker, the Spectacular Spider-Man #110, too, which means I can work on re-reading most of that run (a few gaps, to be fair, but with all the other reading…shouldn’t be a problem to halt as needed).

Daredevil: End of Days I may need to look into (insofar as, well, “How much does this tie into Bendis/Maleev’s run on the core book…?”), but otherwise, it’s the remaining complete Daredevil work I’ve got hanging around.

And lastly, I should get back to the original run of Moon Knight, as I’ve got large chunks of ever subsequent series queued up behind it.

This is sort of off-the-cuff and all–moods shift, and I currently don’t have a reason to emphatically organize my reading around anything other than my whims, so that’s how it’s going to end up right now.

This title is from Sugar’s lovely single “If I Can’t Change Your Mind”, which was found on their full-length debut Copper Blue. More classic stuff, folks. I actually like the chime-d-y nature of the other song with “change” on the title from the same album (“Changes”) more, but what are ya gonna do.

One thought on “I Never Strayed from You My Dear, but You Suspect I’m Somewhere Else

Leave a Reply

